Image by grandfailure/Depositphotos.com

Fire (An Elemental Poem)

Mara Amberly

--

This is one of a few elemental poems I’ve written, and one I’d like to share with you here on Medium.

Fire

Undulating whispers,
Of silken light;
Smooth and sleek,
Lap like molten water.

Irrepressible, alive,
Their radiance ensorcels,
In predatory action;
Consuming their fuel.

Like lovers, they glow,
Shimmering alluringly;
Beckoning the foolhardy,
To burned fingertips.

Creation and destruction,
All is converted;
Good or evil, ugly or fair,
Into golden luminescence.

Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoyed it. :) Like many of my poems I’ve shared here, it’s from my poetry book, Enchanting Whispers, Romantic Dreams.

I have another post with fire and phoenix-themed poems here:

--

--

Mara Amberly

Science Fiction & Fantasy Author :: Poetess :: Roleplaying Game Writer :: http://www.maraamberly.com/